killohost.blogg.se

Tony hawk pro skater hd ps3
Tony hawk pro skater hd ps3











I randomly discovered Tony Hawk HD after spending the previous two weeks playing through Tony Hawk 1 and 2 with my little brothers on their Nintendo 64 (yes, I understand this is 2012). I must say, while the review featured a number of legitimate gripes, I disagree with the overall tone and nearly apparent notion that Tony Hawk HD is a horrible game. It had nothing to do with me sucking at the game.

Tony hawk pro skater hd ps3 plus#

In fact, you could pickup both of those games together for less than the $15 this new HD remake is asking, and you would be getting a ton more content for your money since THPS HD is missing so many levels, modes, skaters and songs from the original games.Īdd in a number of major technical issues with the framerate, screen tearing, stuttering, clipping, collision detection, physics, etc., plus a controller that simply wasn't built to handle this type of gameplay, and that is why this game scored as low as it did. When you compare the limited package that THPS HD offers to other $15 downloadable games like Trials Evolution, which features a track editor, local multiplayer, a downloadable level hub, 60+ stock levels, etc.), it's clear that THPS HD fails to offer the same amount of content as other similarly priced games on the XBLA marketplace.įurthermore, most of the content in this game is already available on the Xbox 360 if you have a copy of THPS 2X and THPS3 for the Xbox 1. The standards of comparison for this review were the existing Tony Hawk games that are backward-compatible the Xbox 360 as well as other $15 Xbox Live Arcade games. The graphics, at least to me, are pleasing to the eye, the mechanics are relatively smooth (I agree that they should have left the old get back on your board cinematic) and the break from the constant gunfire of modern day gaming is a blessing. (I don't count anything after Underground 2). While the individuals should have added more material that was relevant to die hard THPS fans like myself, I feel privileged to play a healthy looking revamp of one of my all time favourite franchises. It felt refreshing to see that my Dashboard was advertising something that wasn't shoot em' up (Call of Duty Ughh) or some other random game that sucks.

tony hawk pro skater hd ps3 tony hawk pro skater hd ps3

The soundtrack for the most part was rubbish but I just play some Bad Religion or Sex Pistols and that pretty much fixes that (That's the beauty of the MP3 soundtrack feature of the Xbox 360). Although I wish they would've brought back local Multiplayer and competition rounds. I didn't find the controls to be choppy at all, and enjoyed the return of my favourite levels from THPS THPS2.











Tony hawk pro skater hd ps3